EGADE, a leading Latin American business school, is recognized for its internationally renowned faculty and leading-edge learning processes that attract business executives and government decision makers from regional, national and international contexts. The school has an enrollment of about 1,000 graduate students, a network of over 5,500 alumni, 68 full-time professors, and strong ties with businesses and institutions.
EGADE - Tecnológico de Monterrey, Campus Monterrey

Executive Committee

Members of the Executive Commitee of BALAS are elected by the General Membership at the beginning of each calander year. Our Regional Representatives for Brazil, Central America and US/Canada are to be elected in odd-years, and all of the others in even years.

2016 conference year

  • President – Xavier Mendoza, ESADE
  • President-Elect – Victoria Jones, University of California Irvine
  • Central America & Caribbean – Camille Villafañe, University of Puerto Rico
  • Brazil – Andrea Minardi, Insper
  • US/Canada – Stephen Salter, Middle Tennessee State University
  • Northern South America - Maria Helena Jaén, IESA
  • Europe - Lourdes Casanova, Cornell University (formerly INSEAD)
  • Mexico - Raúl Montalvo, Monterrey Tech Guadalajara
  • Southern South America – Christian Felzensztein, Kingston University (formerly Universidad Adolfo Ibáñez)
  • Treasurer – Sergio Olavarrieta, Universidad de Chile
  • Executive Director – Yvonne Huertas, University of Puerto Rico
  • 2016 Program Chair – Xavier Ordeñana, ESPAE Graduate School of Management, ESPOL


BALAS and all BALAS logos and related items Copyright © 2010 BALAS.  All rights reserved.